Kickstarting C.C. White’s dream

I’m not posting this for personal props. I’m posting this because it’s so cool that C.C. White reached her goal of raising enough money to produce her soul kirtan CD. I donated because her voice is beautiful and she had the courage to ask for help. I also love kirtan and can’t wait to hear the results.

Crowdsourcing art projects and journalism gives artists and journalists a connection with their supporters. It’s a manifestation of social media as a tool for the positive and the good and I love it.

One thought on “Kickstarting C.C. White’s dream

  1. I just bought a harmonium, and I found out that C.C. White had borrowed this same harmonium for a couple of months! I’m so excited about this harmonium’s DNA.

Leave a Reply

